About us:

Ipswich BMX Club is the UK's longest running Bicycle Motocross Club. The club formed in 1980 and has been holding events at its Landseer park track ever since.

Join us every Tuesday evening between April & September & selected Sundays through the winter for gate practice & coaching.

The club welcomes new members, young or old. For more information about the sport of BMX go to the Useful Links section or contact us via email: info@ipswichbmx.co.uk

Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Go Ride Summer Series Round 2

Thanks again to all those who helped & competed in the second round of the clubs Go Ride Summer Series today.
The weather was kind as the wind eased off through the evening.
Congratulations to today’s winners.
Round 3 is on June 4th Registration costs just £2 per rider & closes at 6.30pm – Don’t forget your number plates.
Results below:

Formula 3
1   Abi Pike
2   Jake Taylor
3   Luke Taylor
4   Hayden Gladwell

Formula 2
1    Alfie Cole
2   Liam Rendall
3   Megan Grant
4   Ethan Milner’Moore
5   Coby Newman

Formula 1

1   Matt Hillyard
2   John Lillingstone
3   Alex Pike
4   Kyle Gladwell
5   Jake Newman
6   Lee Matthews

Series points will be calculated as follows:  1st=20   2nd=18   3rd=15   4th=13   5th=12   6th=11   7th=10   8th=9   9th=8   10th=7   11th=6   12th=5   13th=4   14th=3   15th=2   16th=1 point

Formula 2 winner Alfie