About us:

Ipswich BMX Club is the UK's longest running Bicycle Motocross Club. The club formed in 1980 and has been holding events at its Landseer park track ever since.

Join us every Tuesday evening between April & September & selected Sundays through the winter for gate practice & coaching.

The club welcomes new members, young or old. For more information about the sport of BMX go to the Useful Links section or contact us via email: info@ipswichbmx.co.uk

Friday, 29 May 2015

Go Ride Summer Series Round 4 26.06.15

Apologies for the delay here are the results from Tuesdays racing with a smaller turn out, the combined F2/3 class saw Adam Gilbert from Braintree take the win with Abi pike doing it for the girls taking a deserved 2nd Thomas Jacobs in 3rd and James Bowater 4th and taking the F3 win. In the F1 class we saw Andy Ashford winning over all.
Thanks to you all for coming we hope you had fun see you next time.

1- James Bowater
2- Thomas Richardson
3- Molly Richardson
4- Regan Sesto Wright

1- Adam Gilbert
2- Abi Pike
3- Tom Jacobs

1- Andy Ashford
2- Alfie Cole
3- John Lillingstone
4- Jon Hambling
5- Claire Richardson

Racing from round 4

Sunday, 17 May 2015

Ipswich Regional 17.05.15

A big thank you from Ipswich BMX Club to those who attended our round of the EA Regional BMX Series today. The turnout was good & it was nice to see so many happy faces.
The weather was kind & even the wind helped push riders down the first & third straights. Thanks to the hard work of the clubs volunteers the track was running smooth – if a little slick in the first & last berms!
We’d like to show our appreciation to Copella for providing free samples of their excellent fruit juices again & to Jools & Miles who were good value on the mike.
Apologies to those of you who received a misprinted programme, plans are afoot to have colour printed one’s for our next race.
The next round of the series is on 31st May at Peterborough. The next race at Ipswich is our Summer Series on Tuesday 26th May (registration closes at 6.30pm). Practice/coaching continues this Tuesday evening.
More photos can be found on our facebook page which will will be added to in the coming hours & days by Robbie Goodman.

Wednesday, 13 May 2015


Don't forget to register for Round 3 of the BMX East regional series at Ipswich online at British Cycling & save yourselves some cash & queuing time.
Online entry here: https://www.britishcycling.org.uk/events/details/131975/BMX-east-Summer-Series-2015-Round-3
Online registration closes at 23.55hrs on 15.5.5. Registration on the day closes at 11.30hrs.

Go Ride Summer Series Round 3 13.05.15

Ipswich BMX Club recently staged the third round of its British Cycling Go-Ride Racing, Summer Series.
Riders faced warm, sunny conditions with a strong tailwind down the first straight.
Racing consisted of three classes of four motos (heats).  Riders were ranked based on their finishing positions in each of the four motos.
The first (formula 3) saw the return of Sam Hambling who missed the previous round. Sam won each of his four races to to take the class win ahead of James Bowater in second & Macey Hinton, third.
Formula 2 was again a highly competitive class. Joshua Cates was a cut above the rest though winning each of his four motos to finish first. Seb Hambling & Abi Pike battled it out for the other two spots on the podium, with Seb coming out on top on this occasion.
The final class of the evening, formula 1 was also the largest. John Lillingstone finished ahead of Shaun Andrews in second with late entry Ben Peters pleased with his 3rd place finish in a very exciting A final.
A big thank you to all those who helped on the evening, including those who made the journey from Braintree & Norwich. Round four of the Summer Series is at Landseer Park, Ipswich on May 26th Registration closes at 6.30pm.

Formula 3
1              Sam Hambling
2              James Bowater
3              Macey Hinton

 Formula 2
1              Joshua Cates
2              Seb Hambling
3              Abi Pike
4              Roxy Hinton
5              Evie Harding
6              Theo Paul
7              Thomas Jacobs

 Formula 1
1              John Lillingstone
2              Shaun Andrews
3              Ben Peters
4              Kyle Gladwell
5              Dan Gilbert
6              Kieran Harding
7              Alfie Cole
8              Andy Ashford
9              Dan Harding
10            Jon Hambling
11            Joe Little
12            Zak Acteson-Rook
13            Lee Matthews

James Bowater

Formula 2

Formula 3

Andy Ashford