About us:

Ipswich BMX Club is the UK's longest running Bicycle Motocross Club. The club formed in 1980 and has been holding events at its Landseer park track ever since.

Join us every Tuesday evening between April & September & selected Sundays through the winter for gate practice & coaching.

The club welcomes new members, young or old. For more information about the sport of BMX go to the Useful Links section or contact us via email: info@ipswichbmx.co.uk

Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Go Ride Summer Series Round 3 20.05.14

Ipswich BMX Club staged the third round of its Go Ride Summer Series at its Landseer park track on Tuesday evening.
Despite some threatening clouds the weather stayed fair & made for some great racing.
Formula 3 the class for the youngest, least experienced riders saw some highly competitive racing & a couple of crashes. Leon Harrison was involved in a crash in his third race, but won all of his other races to secure the overall victory. Mason S Wright rode consistently & finished with low enough points to take second ahead of Jamie Grimes in third.
Formula 2 saw four riders compete for the three highest point’s positions. Thomas Jacobs just edged out Theo Paul for the third place spot. Liam Meadows had to play second fiddle to Oliver Wright in all but three of his races which left Wright with the overall win.
The final race of the evening, Formula 1 saw Andrew Ashford finish third behind an in form Ben Peters whose new gearing greatly improved his track speed. Shaun Andrews finished ahead of them both in each of the four races to take the top podium spot.

Many thanks to all those who helped organize the race. Round four of the six round series is on Tuesday 4th June. Registration closes at 6.45pm.
Coaching takes place next Tuesday evening & will be split into two classes.  Please get to the track by 6.30pm to register your interest.

Unfortunately the recent poor weather has taken its toll on the track & one or two ruts have started to appear. Alongside our scheduled track work (Sat/Sun 6/7th June) volunteers are sort to do some maintenance next Tuesday. So if you can spare a little time please bring a spade (& maybe a wheel barrow) & we can try to patch a few of the ruts up whilst coaching takes place.

Formula 3
1.  Leon Harrison
2.  Mason S Wright
3.  Jamie Grimes
4.  Samual Hambling
5.  Sebastian Hambling
6.  Oli Lucas

Formula 2
1.  Oliver Wright
2.  Liam Meadows
3.  Thomas Jacobs
4.  Theo Paul

Formula 1
1.  Shaun Andrews
2.  Ben Peters
3.  Andrew Ashford
4.  Lee Matthews
5.  Jon Hambling