About us:

Ipswich BMX Club is the UK's longest running Bicycle Motocross Club. The club formed in 1980 and has been holding events at its Landseer park track ever since.

Join us every Tuesday evening between April & September & selected Sundays through the winter for gate practice & coaching.

The club welcomes new members, young or old. For more information about the sport of BMX go to the Useful Links section or contact us via email: info@ipswichbmx.co.uk

Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Go Ride Summer Series Round 3 13.05.15

Ipswich BMX Club recently staged the third round of its British Cycling Go-Ride Racing, Summer Series.
Riders faced warm, sunny conditions with a strong tailwind down the first straight.
Racing consisted of three classes of four motos (heats).  Riders were ranked based on their finishing positions in each of the four motos.
The first (formula 3) saw the return of Sam Hambling who missed the previous round. Sam won each of his four races to to take the class win ahead of James Bowater in second & Macey Hinton, third.
Formula 2 was again a highly competitive class. Joshua Cates was a cut above the rest though winning each of his four motos to finish first. Seb Hambling & Abi Pike battled it out for the other two spots on the podium, with Seb coming out on top on this occasion.
The final class of the evening, formula 1 was also the largest. John Lillingstone finished ahead of Shaun Andrews in second with late entry Ben Peters pleased with his 3rd place finish in a very exciting A final.
A big thank you to all those who helped on the evening, including those who made the journey from Braintree & Norwich. Round four of the Summer Series is at Landseer Park, Ipswich on May 26th Registration closes at 6.30pm.

Formula 3
1              Sam Hambling
2              James Bowater
3              Macey Hinton

 Formula 2
1              Joshua Cates
2              Seb Hambling
3              Abi Pike
4              Roxy Hinton
5              Evie Harding
6              Theo Paul
7              Thomas Jacobs

 Formula 1
1              John Lillingstone
2              Shaun Andrews
3              Ben Peters
4              Kyle Gladwell
5              Dan Gilbert
6              Kieran Harding
7              Alfie Cole
8              Andy Ashford
9              Dan Harding
10            Jon Hambling
11            Joe Little
12            Zak Acteson-Rook
13            Lee Matthews

James Bowater

Formula 2

Formula 3

Andy Ashford