About us:

Ipswich BMX Club is the UK's longest running Bicycle Motocross Club. The club formed in 1980 and has been holding events at its Landseer park track ever since.

Join us every Tuesday evening between April & September & selected Sundays through the winter for gate practice & coaching.

The club welcomes new members, young or old. For more information about the sport of BMX go to the Useful Links section or contact us via email: info@ipswichbmx.co.uk

Tuesday, 9 June 2015

Go Ride Summer Series Round 5 09.06.15

Ipswich BMX Club recently staged the fifth round of its British Cycling Go-Ride Racing, Summer Series.
Riders faced warm, sunny conditions with a strong crosswind that caused some problems down the second straight.
Racing consisted of three classes of four motos (heats).  Riders were ranked based on their finishing positions in each of the four motos.
Due to a low rider count Formula 3 was combined with Formula 2. When the points were separated Regan Sesto Wright was awarded the win.

Formula 2 was a highly competitive class once more. Abi Pike was a cut above the rest though winning three of her four motos to finish first. Seb Hambling & Thomas Jacobs battled it out for the other two spots on the podium, with Seb coming out on top on this occasion.
The final class of the evening, Formula 1 was also the largest. Shaun Andrews finished ahead of Ben Peters with Series points leader Andy Ashford coming 3rd.

A big thank you to all those who helped on the evening. Round six of the Summer Series is at Landseer Park, Ipswich on June 23rd Registration closes at 6.45pm.

Formula 3

1              Regan Sesto Wright

 Formula 2

1              Abi Pike
2              Seb Hambling
3              Thomas Jacobs
4              Samuel Hambling
5              Mason Sesto Wright

 Formula 1

1              Shaun Andrews
2              Ben Peters
3              Andy Ashford
4              Matt Hillyard
5              Alfie Cole
6              Jon Hambling