About us:

Ipswich BMX Club is the UK's longest running Bicycle Motocross Club. The club formed in 1980 and has been holding events at its Landseer park track ever since.

Join us every Tuesday evening between April & September & selected Sundays through the winter for gate practice & coaching.

The club welcomes new members, young or old. For more information about the sport of BMX go to the Useful Links section or contact us via email: info@ipswichbmx.co.uk

Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Go Ride Summer Series Round 4 03.06.14

Ipswich BMX Club staged the fourth round of its Go Ride Summer Series at its Landseer park track on Tuesday evening.

Although the track had been battered by the recent wet weather, riders were greeted by dry, bright conditions with very little wind.

Formula 3 the class for the youngest, least experienced riders. Despite this they all seemed to make easy work of the rough Landseer Park track. Leon Harrison continues to dominate the class & winning each of his four races. Mason S Wright finished second in each of his leaving Sebastian Harrison to round off the podium in third.

Formula 2 provided the crowd with the most competitive racing of the evening, with three riders in contention for the win up until the last moto. Alfie Cole rode his new bike into third place. Ahead of him were Abi Pike, second & Oliver Wright, first who rode that bit more consistently to ensure the win.

The final race of the evening was Formula 1. Shaun Andrews had to sit out due to mechanical failure along with Lee Matthews who was suffering from a bout of lethargy.  Andrew Ashford was to finish third behind Alex Pike whose first straights were the fastest of the night.  It was Ben Peters who ironed out the bumps in the track better than the rest & won each of the four motos to take the gold medal.

Many thanks to all those who helped organize the race. Round five of the six round series is on Tuesday 18th June. Registration closes at 6.45pm.

Coaching takes place next Tuesday evening & will be split into two classes.  Please get to the track by 6.30pm to register your interest. Don’t forget our scheduled track work this Sat/Sun 6/7th June. If you can spare a little time please bring a spade (& maybe a wheel barrow) & help to resurface the track ahead of our regional race.


Formula 3
1.  Leon Harrison
2.  Mason S Wright
3.  Sebastian Hambling
4.  Jamie Grimes
5.  Samual Hambling

Formula 2
1.  Oliver Wright
2.  Abi Pike
3.  Alfie Cole
4.  Ethan Milner Moore.
5.  Thomas Jacobs
6.  Theo Paul

Formula 1
1.  Ben Peters
2.  Alex Pike
3.  Andrew Ashford
4.  Jon Hambling