About us:

Ipswich BMX Club is the UK's longest running Bicycle Motocross Club. The club formed in 1980 and has been holding events at its Landseer park track ever since.

Join us every Tuesday evening between April & September & selected Sundays through the winter for gate practice & coaching.

The club welcomes new members, young or old. For more information about the sport of BMX go to the Useful Links section or contact us via email: info@ipswichbmx.co.uk

Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Go Ride Summer Series Round 5 17.06.14

Ipswich BMX Club staged the fifth & penultimate round of its Go Ride Summer Series at its Landseer park track on Tuesday evening.
Riders were greeted by dry, dusty track in bright conditions with some blustery wind.

Formula 3 is the class for the youngest, least experienced riders & Leon Harrison continues to dominate it, winning all but one of his four races. Sebastian Hambling kept Leon honest with some good riding to take second overall.  The third spot on the podium was taken by Jamie Grimes.

Formula 2 was the evening’s biggest class with enough riders for an A & B final. Mason S Wright made the step up from Formula 3 & managed to secure victory in the B final. The evenings big winner was Alfie Cole who finished  ahead of Liam Rendell, second & Liam Meadows, third in the A final.
The final race of the evening was Formula 1. Shaun Andrews won each of his four races to take the class win. Series leader Ben Peters finished in second ahead of the fast improving Andrew Ashford, third.

Many thanks to all those who helped organize the race. The final round series is on Tuesday 2nd July. Registration closes at 6.45pm.

Coaching takes place next Tuesday evening & will be split into two classes.  Please get to the track by 6.30pm to register your interest. Don’t forget our scheduled track work this Sat 28th June in order to prep the track for the following day’s regional race. If you can spare a little time please bring a spade (& maybe a wheel barrow), work starts at 9am.


Formula 3

1.  Leon Harrison
2.  Sebastian Hambling
3.  Jamie Grimes
4.  Samual Hambling
5.  James Bowater


Formula 2
1.  Alfie Cole
2.  Liam Rendell
3.  Liam Meadows
4.  Oliver Wright
5.  Ethan Milner-Moore
6.  Tyler Sesto
7.  Thomas Jacobs
8.  Abi Pike

9.  Mason S Wright
10. Theo Paul

Formula 1

1.  Shaun Andrews
2.  Ben Peters
3.  Andrew Ashford
4.  Jon Hambling
5.  Lee Matthews
6.  Aiden Milner-Moore